Hello and welcome to MySkinStory!  I’m so excited to be going on this journey and I can’t wait to share with you my results. I’ll link all of the products I feature in the post that I can find for you!

IF YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT MYSKINSTORY IS ABOUT PLEASE CLICK ON THE LINK ABOVE TO READ A LITTLE BIT ABOUT WHAT I’M GOING TO BE DOING WITH THIS SECTION OF MY BLOG. ♥

I’m going to jump straight into this post with a product that I have been absolutely loving this past week and I feel that it has really helped me to improve the overall appearance of my skin. That is the Neutrogena Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub. I’m my last post I mentioned another face wash that I use in the shower but this one seems to be the next step up. It has micro-beads in it which really helps to exfoliate the skin around my nose which is a problem area for me. I have quite visibly large pores especially in my T-zone area which do tend to get clogged up with dirt and other stuff causing lots of blackheads but this scrub has been a huge help. Although it has not completely solved the problem it’s certainly reduced the amount of icky stuff in my face and cleaned up my skin loads. I don’t think I’ve been using this product long enough yet to give a full view on it but I use it mostly everyday in the morning to wake up my skin. My skin feels so much softer and it smells great too!

17500153_1343854642363959_1020045624_o

As I just mentioned, large pores are a problem for me but I only just realized this was what it was a few months ago. I just assumed my nose was unclean or I had spots but it was actually my pores I was looking at. This is why it is important to use a toner after cleansing as it closes them up and shrinks the appearance of pores. I have been using the Simple Soothing Facial Toner. It’s so kind to your skin and although I need to be more strict with myself in using on a daily basis in order to get the full results it does seem to be helping a little.

17548879_1343854652363958_86040941_o

Another important step in your cleansing routine is moisturising. I again went with Simple and used their Hydrating Light Moisturiser so it does two things in one, cleans your skin and leaves behind a nice moisture to finish with. I can have quite oily skin at times but this one doesn’t break that oiliness out which is something I would look for in a moisturiser.


I’m still getting started with my routine so please feel free to recommend a few products to try out in the comments! My skin already feels in much better condition even after just a couple of weeks taking better care of it. If you really want good skin it is in your hands. As much as skin cleans itself it definitely needs a helping hand. I have a lot less redness now which was one of my main concerns so I’m really happy with my results so far!

Abbie ♥

Leave a Reply

