Hey! Just a quick little blog post to recommend a few products I found last week because I was really impressed with them! ♥

My hair goes through a lot in a day and I often find myself forgetting about it in my beauty regime. I have naturally wavy hair that doesn’t ever seem to sit right unless I straighten it so my poor hair has seen a lot of heat recently.

I tend to avoid washing my hair as much as possible mainly because of the strain I know I’m going to have to put my hair through after washing. Unless I want my hair to be a huge ball of mess on the top of my head, I have to dry and straighten it afterwards which is a whole lot of heat damaging my hair. I mostly have dry hair on the ends with slightly oily roots occasionally so I wanted something that would keep the ends moisturized but also make sure it wasn’t making the top parts too greasy.


Whilst on a spontaneous shopping trip  I stumbled upon the Aussie hair products in Superdrug and as I’d already heard some good things about them decided to give them a go. I bought the Miracle Recharge ‘Take The Heat’ spray and the Miracle Recharge ‘Moisture’ spray to tackle my damaged and split ends.

I’ve used the Take The Heat spray each time I’ve dried my hair  this week and overall I’ve had really good results. It says you can use it in wet or dry hair but I prefer to use it in wet hair whilst blow-drying as I was afraid it would give a greasy look if I was to use it in dry hair (I kinda just hope that most of the product stays in for when I straighten it afterwards.) My hair is already feeling like it’s going through a lot less heat damage even after only a few uses and feels less frizzy during drying which a a huge bonus for me as my hair always goes frizzy after drying. Because I apply so much heat to my hair it can get very dried out but this spray means that my hair is protected and it has a lovely shine after too.

Combined with the Moisture spray after straightening, my hair is so shiny and soft and I can’t stop touching it. The Moisture spray seems to last most of the day and my hair still nice and soft when I go to bed at night. As my hair is fairly long it usually gets quite worn out by the end of the day and feels knotty and dehydrated but now it feels much better. When I first tried these products  I didn’t expect much to happen but I really have seen a difference that I’m really pleased with.


Overall, I’m really impressed with these two products and would highly recommend them to someone who uses heat on their hair a lot like me.

Also, if anyone has any anti-frizz hair products they could recommend to me to try out let me know in the comments! It would be highly appreciated! 

Abbie ♥

Leave a Reply

